Home  /  About Us  /  Leadership  /  AADR Presidents  /  4

David Farrar Mitchell

The Fourth President, 1975-76

  • Born 15 December 1918, Arkansas City, KS

  • (Dr. Mitchell died before he could assume office, so the Board of Directors unanimously elected his predecessor, Dr. Howard Myers, to complete Dr. Mitchell’s term of office. This action occurred at the 1976 Annual Session of the AADR in Miami Beach, FL.)

  • University of Rochester, NY, 1946-48
    University of Minnesota, 1948-55
    Indiana University, 1955 until his death
    Editor, Journal of Dental Research, at the time of his death