As a leader in dental implant education and translation of clinical applications of dental implant therapies, the Academy of Osseointegration recognizes the need for investigators to produce implant research that can be applied in clinical practice and be used to maintain and improve oral health and quality of life. The Award is intended to help investigators pursue innovative and novel research in oral care that involves, but is not limited to, dental implant therapy.

Lyndon Cooper

University of Illinois at Chicago, USA

2017 Recipient

Alireza Moshaverinia

University of California, Los Angeles, USA

2016 Recipient

Gustavo Mendonça

University of Michigan, Ann Arbor, USA

2015 Recipient 

Rene Olivares-Navarrete

Virginia Commonwealth University, Richmond, VA., USA

2014 Recipient 

Owen Addison

University of Birmingham, England, UK

2013 Recipient 

Jake Jinkun Chen

Tufts University, Boston, Massachusetts, USA

2012 Recipient 

Min Lee

University of California, Los Angeles, USA

2011 Recipient