DAR Group Officers are elected annually at the IADR General Session. 

The elected position of Vice-President is for a term of 1 year, rotating through the positions of President Elect and President, serving one term as each, before becoming Past President. The elected roles of Treasurer, Secretary, and Councillor are all 3-year terms. Officers can be elected to the same office but may not serve for more than two consecutive terms. The roles of Group Program Chair and Symposia Coordinator are appointed rather than elected. 

For further information on any of the DAR officers, click their name below.

President

Carilynne Yarascavitch
Canada
c.yarascavitch@dentistry.utoronto.ca

President Elect

Zakaria Messieha
USA
messieha@uic.edu

Vice President

Takao Ayuse
Japan
ayuse@nagasaki-u.ac.jp

Treasurer

Charlotte Currie
UK
charlotte.currie@newcastle.ac.uk

Secretary

Takuya Miyawaki
Japan
miyawaki@md.okayama-u.ac.jp

Councilor

Paul Coulthard
UK
paul.coulthard@manchester.ac.uk

Past President

Toshioaki Fujisawa
Japan
fujitosi@den.hokudai.ac.jp

Group Program Chair

Carilynne Yarscavitch
Canada
c.yarascavitch@dentistry.utoronto.ca

Symposia Coordinator

Charlotte Currie
UK
charlotte.currie@newcastle.ac.uk