The American Dental Association and the American Association for Dental, Oral, and Craniofacial Research Research have established three awards (Accomplished Faculty, Mid-career Faculty and Practice) to acknowledge dental school faculty and/or a practitioner who have made significant contributions to implementing and advancing evidence-based dentistry (EBD).

Applications are currently being accepted through June 27, 2018. Visit the ADA website for more information.

Jane Forrest
Herman Ostrow School of Dentistry at the University of Southern California
Accomplished Faculty Award;

Jaana Gold
University of Florida College of Dentistry
Mid-Career Faculty Award 

Ben Balevi
Vancouver, British Columbia
Evidence-Based Dentistry Practice Award

Greg Huang
University of Washington, Seattle
Accomplished Faculty Award

Donald Chi
University of Washington, Seattle
Mid-Career Faculty Award

E. Jane Gillette
Sprout Oral Health, Bozeman, Montana
Practice Award

Robert Weyant
University of Pittsburg, Pa., USA