The goal of the AADR Presidential Citation is to acknowledge an AADR member or members (up to 3/year), including individual members, Corporate and Institutional Section members, who by the assessment of the AADR President, have made significant contributions to the Association over a period of time, shown dedication to the Association; and have helped to further the mission of the AADR through their service and commitment.

The current AADR President recommends a member or members for the AADR Presidential Citation, which is to be considered distinct from the many awards and other honors that the AADR bestows annually.

2020 Recipient

John Stamm

University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill, USA

2019 Recipients

MarshaButler  SebastianCiancio  MMacDougall Pictured left to right

Marsha Butler – Colgate-Palmolive Company
Sebastian Ciancio – Task Force on Design & Analysis of Oral Health Research
Mary MacDougall – University of British Columbia, Vancouver, Canada