The Anne D. Haffajee Fellowship was created in recognition of Dr. Haffajee’s many contributions to clinical research in Periodontology and Oral Biology and her prominence as a female leader and role model in the field. The immediate goal of this fellowship is to support women researchers at the early stages of their scientific careers.

The long term objective of this fellowship is to increase the representation of women at the higher ranks in science and academia in the field of Oral Biology.

Fatemeh Memen-Heravi

Columbia University,
New York, USA

2020 Recipient 

Julie Marchesan

University of North Carolina,
Chapel Hill, USA

2019 Recipient 

Kyounga Cheon

University of Alabama at Birmingham, USA

2018 Recipient 

Yong-Hee Chun

University of Texas Health Science Center at San Antonio

2017 Recipient