The Task Force on Design
and Analysis in Dental
and Oral Research


The purpose of the AADR Neal W. Chilton Fellowship was to enable dental clinical faculty to obtain training in clinical research. Applicants must have completed a professional degree (preference given for a D.D.S or a D.M.D.) and hold an appointment at an accredited dental school or academic research center. One award in the amount of $5000 was made each year to provide travel and other support related to training during the Fellowship period. An additional stipend of $1500 was awarded to cover travel costs for the awardee.

Bing-Yan Wang

University of Texas Health Science Center at Houston

2012 Recipient 

Mine Tezal

State University of New York at Buffalo, USA

2011 Recipient 

Dolphus Dawson, III

University of Kentucky, Lexington, USA

2010 Recipient 

Maria Orellana

University of California, San Francisco, USA

2009 Recipient 

Efthimia Ioannidou

University of Connecticut - Farmington, USA

2008 Recipient 

Kalu Ugwa Ogbureke

Medical College of Georgia - Augusta, USA

2007 Recipient