Dentsply Sirona and the American Association for Dental Research (AADR) have joined forces to co-sponsor the Student Competition for Advancing Dental Research and its Application (SCADA), formerly known as the Student Clinicians of the American Dental Association. 

The SCADA program advances our collective commitment to empower the next generation of dental leaders. By showcasing students’ research, and recognizing their passion for discovery and innovation, we will fuel the future of dental care. 

2018 Recipients

(left to right): Galina Yakovlev, Timothy Yu, Bronwyn Hagen, Nisarg Patel, Viktoriya Kuchuk, Ke'ale Louie, Michael Eskander

Clinical Research and Public Health

1st Place Winner:
Nisarg Patel, Harvard School of Dental Medicine

2nd Place Winner:
Galina Yakovlev, University of Minnesota

3rd Place Winner:
Viktoriya Kuchuk, University of Buffalo


Basic and Translational Science Research

1st Place Winner: 
Ke'ale Louie, University of Michigan

2nd Place Winner:
Timothy Yu, University of California, Los Angeles

3rd Place Winners:
Bronwyn Hagen, University of CA, San Francisco
Michael Eskander, University of Texas Health Science Center at San Antonio