This annual award recognizes the best papers published in the Journal of Dental Research for the period of July 1 through June 30 preceding the IADR General Session. One paper is selected in each category: Clinical, Biological, and Biomaterials & Bioengineering.

biological      biological        biological

biological          biological

Biological Research

Shihai Jia, Jing Zhou, Marja Mikkola, Pascal Schneider, Rena D'Souza, 

For the paper “Anti-EDAR Agonist Antibody Therapy Resolves Palate Defects in Pax9-/-Mice” J Dent Res 96(11): 1282-1289, 2017


Biomaterials & Bioengineering Research

Kihoon Nam

For the paper ““L1 Peptide-Conjugated Fibrin Hydrogels Promote Salivary Gland Regeneration” J Dent Res 96(7): 798-806, 2017


Clinical Research

I.G. Chestnutt, R. Playle, S. Hutchings, S. Morgan-Trimmer, D. Fitzsimmons, N. Aawar, L. Angel, S. Derrick, C. Drew, C. Hoddell, K. Hood, I. Humphreys, N. Kirby, T.M.M. Lau, C. Lisles, M.Z. Morgan, S. Murphy, J. Nuttall, K. Onishchenko, C. Phillips, T. Pickles, C. Scoble, J. Townson, B. Withers and B.L. Chadwick

For the paper “Fissure Seal or Fluoride Varnish? A Randomised Trial of Their Relative Effectiveness” J Dent Res 96(7): 754-761, 2017