Deadline: December 31, 2021



This award intends to recognize the outstanding work made in the last year prior nomination.



The award committee will evaluate the performance of the nominee in the last 12 months before the application based on:

  1.     The nominee should be member of the SRG    
  2.     Number of publications, chapters in book in the last year,    
  3.     The place on the author list,    
  4.     The impact of the journal.    
  5.     Research funding
  6.     Invited presentations     
  7.     Participation in conference, congress and seminars related to salivary research  


Timeline and How to Enter:

To apply, you must submit the nomination or self nomination to Kimberly Jasmer (SRG Program Chair, IADR Salivary Research Group) at by the deadline of December 31, 2021.

A one page nomination letter is required along with the candidate’s CV and a personal statement describing their achievements in the year previous to the nomination.



The decision of the winner will be based on direct vote from all members of the SRG during the Group's business meeting at the IADR General Session & Exhibition. 

Past Award Recipients:

Winner 1982     Irwin Mandel
Winner 1983     Bernard Tandler
Winner 1984     Patricia J. Keller
Winner 1985     Anders Bennick
Winner 1986     Donald I. Hay
Winner 1987     Leo M.  Sreebny          
Winner 1988     Bruce Baum
Winner 1989     David O. Quissell
Winner 1990     Frank G. Oppenheim
Winner 1991     Lawrence A. Tabak
Winner 1992     Michael J. Levine
Winner 1993     Murray R. Robinovitch
Winner 1994     Philip Fox
Winner 1995     Birgitte Nauntofte
Winner 1996     Arthur R. Hand
Winner 1997     Frank J. Dowd
Winner 1998     Eileen L. Watson
Winner 1999     Michael Humphreys-Beher
Winner 2000     John R. Garrett
Winner 2001     Robert S. Redman
Winner 2002     John T. Turner
Winner 2003     Paul C. Denny
Winner 2004     Arie van Nieuw Amerongen
Winner 2005     Colin Dawes
Winner 2006     David Wong
Winner 2007     James Melvin
Winner 2008     Matthew Hoffman
Winner 2009     Ibtisam Al-Hashimi
Winner 2010     Irene Messana
Winner 2011     Eva Helmerhorst
Winner 2012     Walter L. Siqueira
Winner 2013     Melinda Larsen
Winner 2014     Stefan Ruhl
Winner 2015     Catherine Ovitt
Winner 2016     Olga Baker
Winner 2017     Sarah Knox
Winner 2018     Isabelle Lombaert 
Winner 2019     Walter Siqueira
Winner 2020     Gordan Proctor 
Winner 2021     Kirsten Limesand