Sponsored by Colgate

The Executive Committee of the IADR Women in Science Network announces the Women in Science Promising Talent Award. This award recognizes women members of the IADR Women in Science Network who are dedicated to research as part of their DDS/DMD, MS/MPH, PhD or Post-Doctoral training.

The Women in Science Promising Talent Award is intended to recognize the dedication and promise of young female DDS/DMD, MS/MPH, PhD candidates as well as post-doctoral students in Oral/ Dental/ Craniofacial Research. The network will consider the candidate’s past accomplishments and future career plans to determine the winner.


  • Must be a member of the IADR Women in Science Network (to add the Network log in to the Members Only section to update membership or email memberservice@iadr.org)
  • Female first author of an abstract accepted for presentation at the IADR General Session.



The award committee will accept self-nominations or nominations by others until March 31, 2021. A one page nomination letter is required describing why the person is deemed worthy of the award, along with the candidate’s CV and a personal statement describing their future career goals. The package should also be accompanied by a copy of the abstract submitted for the 2021 IADR/APR General Session & Exhibition a virtual experience. Nominations will be acknowledged by email from the IADR WISN President, described below. The individuals selected for the award will be notified by the Network via email and must be present at the appropriate IADR General Session to accept the award in person or virtually.



Two awards will be given. One for pre-doctoral category (DDS/DMD) and the other for post-graduate category (MS/MPH, PhD and pos-doc). The selected candidate in each category will receive a plaque and cash award ($250 for the DDS/DMD category; $350 for the MS/MPH; PhD and Post-doctoral categories).

Submission deadline: March 31, 2021


2020 Recipient

Yuan Liu, post-doc researcher, UPenn
Genevieve Romanowicz, DDS/PhD, Univ of Michigan

2019 Recipient

Stephanie Momeni 
University of Alabama


Please send nominations to:
Effie Ioannidou