AADOCR Committees

Annual Session Committee: Arrangements for the scientific sessions of the Division shall be made in accordance with the instructions from the Division or the Council by an Annual Session Committee of five members who have served as AADOCR Annual Session Group Program Chairs or a similar experience to manage the overall planning of the Annual Meeting program, including the timing and sequence of activities, assist in the identification of potential meeting sites, establishing the theme, symposia, workshops, etc., for the Annual Meeting. This committee may include the Chair of the Local Organizing Committee and a representative of the host/sponsoring Division. Appointments are made for a three-year term with the Board's recommendations and shall be transmitted to the Council for action.

Committee on Diversity and Inclusion: A committee of nine members to develop programs for promoting diversity and inclusion within AADOCR and the dental, oral, and craniofacial research workforce.

Constitution Committee: A committee of nine members whose responsibility it shall be to review the Constitution and Bylaws, advise the Council regarding essential revisions, monitor compliance of the activities of the Division with the Constitution and Bylaws, and to work upon request with the corresponding committee of the International Association for Dental Research.

Development Committee: A committee of seven members to consult on strategic planning for philanthropic efforts and assist in executing fundraising initiatives.

Edward H. Hatton Awards Committee: A committee of nine members to arrange the program of the Hatton Competition at the Annual Meeting and to select the winners to represent the Division in the Association's Hatton Awards Competition.

Ethics in Dental Research Committee: A committee of nine members to review the IADR Code of Ethics, specifically address Divisional issues, provide relevant information on ethical issues to the membership through meetings, publications, etc., and make recommendations to the Board of Directors.

Fellowships Committee: A committee of twelve members to administer the fellowships program(s) of the Division.

Government Affairs Committee: A committee of eight members appointed by the AADOCR Board of Directors. The committee will study government issues and advise the Board and Council on the possible effects on dental research.

Nominating Committee: A committee of nine members to advise the Council on the selection of members of the Division for nomination as candidates for offices on the official ballot of the Division. One of the nine members shall be the most recent Past President no longer serving on the Board, without privilege of chairmanship.

Science Information Committee: A committee of nine members to develop programs for promoting to the public and the dental profession knowledge resulting from craniofacial, oral, and dental research, including policy and position papers.

Joint Committees

IADR/AADOCR William J. Gies Award Committee: A committee of nine members to select annually the best paper(s) published in the IADR/AADOCR jointly owned *Journal of Dental Research*, one in each of the three categories, Biological, Biomaterials & Bioengineering, and Clinical.

IADR/AADOCR Publications Committee: The IADR/AADOCR Publications Committee's role is to review the quality and financial status of the *Journal of Dental Research* and other journals owned jointly by IADR/AADOCR. Membership consists of: three representatives from IADR; three representatives from AADOCR; the most recent Past Presidents of IADR and AADOCR no longer serving on the Boards, who alternately serve as Chairs of the Committee; the IADR and AADOCR Treasurers; the Editors of the jointly owned journals. The Editor-in-Chief and Associate Editor(s) of all jointly owned journals and Executive Director shall serve as members without vote.

IADR/AADOCR Tellers Committee: A committee of three members to tally the votes of the membership of both IADR and AADOCR for elected positions, Constitutional amendments, and any other such business as shall be determined by Council.