AADOCR Student Research Day Award

We encourage academic institutions involved in dental, oral, and craniofacial research to apply for the Student Research Day Award. This award is designed to recognize the best presentation at an academic institution’s research day competition. The award shall be determined by the institution’s judging committee.

Award Prize

$500 and meeting registration

  • Applicant Institutions must be AADOCR Institutional Section members

The award will consist of prepaid meeting registration and a monetary prize of $500 to assist in travel to the next AADOCR Annual Meeting or IADR/AADOCR General Session for a student who has an abstract accepted to present at the meeting. Awardees will also be highlighted in the AADOCR Annual Meeting or IADR/AADOCR General Session Program Book.

Students participating in their institution’s research day competition should not directly apply for this award. AADOCR requires the institution submit an application form prior to the competition which is reviewed by Global Headquarters. The funds will be forwarded to the institution to assist in student travel once the AADOCR HQ receives the name of the winner. Each institution shall be eligible for the award funding one time per year and will need to submit a request for each award year.

The AADOCR Student Research Day Award is awarded to the best presentation at the university research day competition. The award shall be determined by the university judging committee. AADOCR will support an award of $500 and complimentary General Session Registration will assist in travel to the next AADOCR or IADR General Session. Award winners will also be highlighted in the IADR or AADOCR General Session Program Book.

Does your University have a student research group?

2021 Award Recipient

Catherine Bruni

University of Mississippi, Jackson, US

Megan Chen

University of Pennsylvania, Philadelphia, US

Benjamin Cross

University at Buffalo, NY, US

Kathryn Forth

Boston University, USA

Nathan Gutarts

The Ohio State University, USA

Lily Hartsock

University of Pittsburgh, USA

Courtney Lang

University of Washington, USA

Megha Puranam

University of Iowa, USA

Lucas Reed

Virginia Commonwealth University, USA

Nathan Riexinger

Stony Brook University, USA

Mourin Serour

Marquette University, USA

Rebecca Shembarger

Indiana University, USA

Jessica Suhardjo

A.T. Still University, USA

Erin Welter

University of California San Francisco, USA

Mary Younam

University of Texas Health Science, USA

Rui Zhang

Stony Brook University, USA

Questions about this award?

Anthony Jones

Awards, Fellowships and Grants Coordinator

Email me