Ivar Mjör Award for Practice Based Research

The IADR Network for Practice Based Research makes an annual award in recognition of the late Dr. Ivar Mjör who was one of the promoters and founders of practice-based research in Europe, the USA and elsewhere in the world. The award is made to recognize scientists who throughout his or her career has made distinguished contributions to practice-based research or has undertaken substantial research with great impact and relevance to the work of dental practitioners.

Award Prize/Recognition

$2000 and Plaque

Key Dates

Applications Open:

Aug 09, 2023

Applications Closed:

Jan 24, 2024

  • Nominations can be made by anyone. Nominee must be a current or past member of the IADR.
  • Individuals may not self-nominate.

2023 Recipient

Christopher Lynch

University College Cork, University Dental School & Hospital, Cork, Ireland

Questions about this award?

Richard Wierichs

Award Contact

Email me